Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Meet the 38 women chosen to receive LVB’s Women of Influence Award

Lehigh Valley Business has selected 38 women for its 2021 Women of Influence awards.

The award honors high-achieving women for their career accomplishments. The honorees are selected based on their professional experience, community involvement, leadership and sustained commitment to mentoring. 

Circle of Excellence honorees are women of longstanding, notable success in the community who are leading the way for other women. 

LVB added a new category this year, “Women to Watch,” which honors women leaders 35 or younger who demonstrate outstanding professional accomplishments, community involvement and commitment to positive change. 

To be eligible for the awards, candidates must live or work in the Greater Lehigh Valley area, which includes Berks, Carbon, Lehigh, Lower Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, upper Bucks, Schuylkill or Warren counties.

“The 2021 Women of Influence honorees are extremely accomplished,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, group publisher of Lehigh Valley Business. “They are innovators, creators and mentors who inspire others with service to their professions and to their communities. “They mentor and pave the way for future generations of women leaders. Lehigh Valley Business is pleased to honor them.”

The 2021 honorees are:

Women of Influence

Lina Barbieri

Associate Vice President, Annual Giving, DeSales University

Carmen A. Bell

Director, Healthy Aging, United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley

Angela Gehman Berkosky

Chief Investment Officer, Domani Wealth

Ikhlas Darkhalil

Chief Operating Officer and Chief Integration Officer, Lehigh Valley Health System- HNL Lab Medicine

Maria Esposito

Communities In Schools of Eastern Pennsylvania

Debbi Fetter

Partner, Financial Outsourcing Solutions

Carmen A. Flosdorf

Vice President, Commercial Lending Officer, Peoples Security Bank & Trust Company

Mimi Griffin

President & Founder, MSG Promotions, Inc.

Jane Heft

VP, Director of Project Design, City Center Allentown

Danielle M. Joseph

Executive Vice President, Diversity Councils, Greater Lehigh Valley Chamber of Commerce

Lisa A. Luciano

Vice President, Commercial Lending, American Bank

Francine Marz

Culinary Director, Northampton Community College

Mary Kay McMahon

President and CEO, Fellowship Community

Maureen Michael

Chief Administrative Officer, Da Vinci Science Center

Angela Nolan

Chief Operating Officer, Vistacom Inc.

Jessica O’Donnell

EVP, Affiliated Chambers, Greater Lehigh Valley Chamber of Commerce

Lisa Oliver

Life Safety Advisor, Keystone Fire Protection

Lisa Pektor

President, PennCap Properties

Kellie Rahl-Heffner

Partner, Gross McGinley, LLP

Kim Rompilla

Executive Vice President, Global Marketing, Development & Activation, Crayola, LLC

Ashlee Scavazzo

Store Manager, The Giant Company

Maraleen D. Shields

Shareholder & Attorney, Fitzpatrick Lentz & Bubba, P.C.

Jodie Stetz SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Vice President of Human Resources, Lehigh Valley Restaurant Group, Inc.

Katie Suppes, M. Ed.

Director of Programs, Research, & Evaluation, Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center

Irene Titus

General Manager, Elek Plumbing

Sarah Trimmer

General Manager & Director of Sales, The Sayre Mansion Inn

Heather Walbridge

VP, Relationship Manager, NCR Payroll & HR Solutions

Jennifer Walls

Director, Operations Programs and Integration, Buckeye Partners, LP

Susan Worobec

Area Manager AVP, Unity Bank

Angela Zanelli

VP Policy and Advocacy, Lehigh Valley Public Media

Women to Watch

Jessica Elliott

Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of the Lehigh Valley

Staci Saeger

Director of Marketing, NAI Summit

Paola Gaitan

Vice President, Senior Branch Manager, M&T Bank

Circle of Excellence

Dawn J. Anuszkiewicz

Chief Operating Officer, Reading Hospital

Ranju Gupta, MD

Medical Oncologist with specialization in Breast Cancer, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Judith A.  Harris, Esq.

Equity Member, Co-Chair, Estate Trust and Tax Group, Norris McLaughlin

Christina “Tori” Morgan

Commissioner, South Whitehall Township

Jeane M. Vidoni

President & CEO, Penn Community Bank

Rebecca A. Young, Esq.

Partner, King, Spry, Herman, Freund & Faul, LLC.

LVB Staff
Contact the Editorial Department at [email protected]

Business Journal Events

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Summit

Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Summit

Women of Influence Awards

Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Women of Influence Awards

Forty Under 40 Awards

Thursday, September 14, 2023
Forty Under 40 Awards

Reader Rankings Awards

Monday, October 09, 2023
Reader Rankings Awards